Introducing Amy

AmyHi there! My name is Amy  and I’m a 20 year old bookobsessed girl. I live in The Netherlands, though I’d rather live in London and I’m majoring in Journalism (like Ryke Meadows, yay!). I read my first book when I was 6 and since then I’ve never stopped.

I label myself fangirl, which all started when I read Harry Potter. That series is like a first crush, it will always mean something to you. Then I read Twilight, The Hunger Games and so on. Right now, I’m absolutely in love with Vampire Academy, The Infernal Devices and the Addicted Series, but of course, books are like babies: you can’t pick a favorite.
Apart from reading, I also write. I’ve written my own book which is on sale (only Dutchies can buy this though, so if you are Dutch, contact me!) and I’m writing another story as we are speaking. I will try and write some short stories to post on here, should be fun!
I also love to watch movies, hang out with friends and I’m into photography.
I hope you like our blog and I will leave you with one of my all time favorite quotes: “We live and breathe words. It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them.”
Leave a Reply

