8 days till Amour Amour by Krista & Becca Ritchie

cd aa Good morning, Fizzle Force! I’m happy to announce (more like remind) you that there are only 8 days till Amour Amour! Plus, we will also be part of the Amour Amour Blog Tour, yay (!!) If you are anything like us, you can probably relate to this gif: Dancing_around_with_finn   But if you have no idea what Amour Amour is or Fizzle Force or what am I even talking about, let me be your guide. Amour Amour is a new standalone written by the very talented twins, Becca and Krista Ritchie. Here you can read the summary of the first book in their New Adult series, Addicted to You. I can honestly say that this is undoubdtedly my favorite NA series out there, so I believe it is a must read if you are a NA lover. Also if you want to know more about our opinion on the Addicted series check Manu’s post, here. But back to Amour Amour, this standalone is described as Cirque du Soleil meets the steamy, athletic romance of Center Stage. Doesn’t that sound awesome? Not convinced, yet? You should wait and read the summary. 22888864 Love is a circus “Every day,” he says lowly, “I hold a person’s life in my hands. The circus is based one-hundred percent off trust. I give it all to someone, and they give it all to me.” The best aerial technique won’t land 21-year-old Thora James her dream role in Amour—a sexy new acrobatic show on the Vegas strip. Thora knows she’s out of her element the second she meets Amour’s leading performer. Confident, charming and devilishly captivating, 26-year-old Nikolai Kotova lives up to his nickname as the “God of Russia.” When Thora unknowingly walks into the crosshairs of Nikolai’s after-show, her audition process begins way too soon. Unprofessional. That’s what Nik calls their “non-existent” relationship. It’s not like Thora can avoid him. For one, they may be partners in the future–acrobatic partners, that is. But getting closer to Nik means diving deeper into sin city and into his dizzying world. Thora wants to perform with him, but when someone like Nikolai attracts the spotlight wherever he goes—Thora fears that she’s destined to be just background to his spellbinding show. If you have been bewitched by the concept of this book like us, please join us! We are so very excited, we could be flying. And that makes me think about Loren Hale saying “Fly away with me, Lily Calloway?” and that’s not good for my health. But, talking about things that aren’t healthy for me. Brace yourselves for Manu’s new edit: aa Isn’t it perfect? Basically I have been doing some digging (more like stalking Krista and Becca’s pinterest and tumblr accounts, it’s the same thing, right?) and I thought it would be a good idea to show how the sisters have dream casted the characters. Ready? This is our main character, Thora James. I think she will be a very courageous and strong character, I mean she does leave everything to chase her dream. So, I’m really excited to meet her! b18848e33cdc9245e19ee0697d12c880 Meet our alpha male, Nikolai Kotova: 8bd344af16c5bc7322c336d8fec685f7 ac375704cd94b6998e98afc6c9362cb3   He really looks like I would imagine the God of Russia *breathes heavily* We also have some dream cast for Timofei, John and Ruiz. Timofei looks so classy, Connor Cobalt style? 0512d9ac5278888a4a9aaa295d7f548d   Ruiz looks like she could be my next favorite female character and she’s Colombian, yes to diversity in books! 71b0bcbd079d6cfa04b4c6f3ce60b223   Finally, John and Oh My Goodness can we take a moment to appreciate him? 817005e4ecefde6e72c7d9625e799c8f We don’t know much about these characters and I can’t wait for the Blog Tour to start so we can start devouring every detail of them while we wait impatiently for the book’s release. I have been shamelessly watching the Cirque du Soleil videos, trying to make a playlist circus themed, making weird theories and basically fangirling around, I think I’m ready. Bring it on! We found out some curious facts thanks to this giveway (that you can enter by commenting with which number you think is the lie): Nikolai is 6’5’’ and Thora is 5’2’’. Becca and Krista based their height difference off real life couple Hayden Panettiere and Wladimir Klitschko (5’0’’ and 6’6’’). Thora is from Cincinnati, Ohio, and Nikolai  is Russian-American. He was born in the United States and grew up all around the U.S. I’m going to leave you with this amazing song (this was also on the Teen Wolf season 2 soundtrack, double the excitement). Krista and Becca have said they listened to it while writing Amour Amour and they believe this is the book’s song! I personally love it so I’m okay with their decision. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oydbEwgUh_k   PS: Friendly reminder that Amour Amour will take place in the same world as the Addicted series. Imagine one of the main characters grabbing a magazine featuring the addicted gang? Or Daisy impulsively entering the Circus’ backstage followed by Ryke and then they accidentally meet the Amour Amour characters? Or Thora James drinking some Fizzle Life? I will probably have a heart attack if any of that happens!

unnamedcalloway sisters

Leave a Reply

