Review: Taking Chances by Molly McAdams


Summary:

Her first year away is turning out to be nearly perfect, but one weekend of giving in to heated passion will change everything.

Eighteen-year-old Harper has grown up under the thumb of her career marine father. Ready to live life her own way and to experience things she’s only ever heard of from the jarheads in her father’s unit, she’s on her way to college at San Diego State University.

Thanks to her new roommate, Harper is introduced to a world of parties, gorgeous guys, family, and emotions. She finds herself being torn in two as she quickly falls in love with both her new boyfriend, Brandon, and her roommate’s brother, Chase. Despite their dangerous looks and histories, both men adore Harper and would do anything for her, including taking a step back if it would mean she’d be happy

Review:

Hi! This is Rheeza. 🙂 It’s been a year since I’ve read this book but I’m still not ok.  Eveytime someone mentions it or I remember it, I still feel raw and emotional. I hate it. I’m so enraged but it is one of those books that will touch (or a more accurate term: ruin) you forever. I am not freaking exaggerating here. I swear to God you’ll need therapy after reading it. Don’t believe me? Look at the reviews in goodreads, and notice that all of them are an emotional mess. It even has a lone special place in my bookshelf, the stab-me-dose-me-on-fire-my-heart-is-shattered shelf.

*****WARNING: It contains spoilers!! So don’t continue if you’re planning to read it…

S

T

O

P

 

N

O

W

This book just crushes me to the core that I don’t think I can ever read a book with so much pain. I’m just so devastated I can’t make a coherent review. It’s not just about all the cheating issue though it’s still makes me want to karate chop Harper the entire time.

Despite of that fact, I actual enjoyed the beginning of the book until I was totally gobsmacked with a freaking heart shattering twist! I didn’t see that one coming which makes it worst! I couldn’t believe what I was reading. I feel like I’m dying inside. I literally want to throw and burn the book because the sweet, loving Chase was killed! I was hoping that the book would take a paranormal route so that everything will be fine again cause I just couldn’t accept it!

”description”/

Un-fucking-believable! The author makes the reader so invested towards him and everything was going so well, he finally got the girl, they’re getting married soon and they’re going to have a baby but then he died! In a fucking accident! He died in his worst time ever! I know you’re probably thinking “come on there are other books in which the main character died, stop being dramatic” but hell no this is a complete different case! The way he died and just everything is so fucking unfair! Ok maybe, for whatever fuck up reason he has to die, at least give his memory a justice! Harper just went to Brandon as if nothing happened like what the actual fuck?? At least give it a freaking year! not just two months after chase died. TWO FREAKIN MONTHS!!!! And the entire family goes along with it? That’s the biggest bullshit I’ve ever read! And HIS son was named, LIAM! Oh well, at least the second name was after him. SECOND WTF! Then Chase was referred “uncle Chase” by his own son like some random dead uncle! Something is freakin wrong with it. It made me SICK!!! By that I mean I was like:

I just skimmed the rest. I just had enough. I couldn’t finish it. It was too heartbreaking.

rheezacalloway sisters

Leave a Reply

