Happy birthday Connor Cobalt

connor's birthday banner

Its Connor Cobalt’s 26th birthday! To celebrate, a couple blogs are participating in a treasure hunt which will give you entries for an awesome giveaway! All the credit for this amazing idea goes to Little Pieces of Imagination. Each blog did their own thing to celebrate Connor’s birthday and we decided to write a fanfic. You can enter the giveaway here, and win a signed, personalized copy of Kiss the Sky, a Coballoway T-shirt and many more awesome prices!
Participating in the treasure hunt is not necessary to take part in the giveaway, but getting the right answer can get you extra 25 entries in the giveaway, which will be huge compared to the rest of the people who may just follow one or two people and comment on a few blogs, and increase your chances of winning something. The game is fairly easy, but a little time-consuming and needs your full attention. Read more about it on Little Pieces of Imagination to see how it all works. 

The other participating blogs are: Little Pieces of Imagination, Addicted Series DailyFluttering Heart Book NestNick’s Book BlogBook-a-holic FairiesAddicted Series Fan PageFoxy BlogsBookish Musings and Teacups and Book Love.  

Thanks to our amazing Amy (bless that girl and her awesome ideas), you can see the clique throwing a very special party for our birthday boy! 

Good luck with the treasure hunt and hope you enjoy our fanfic! 

WARNING: If you haven’t read Addicted After All (or the Addicted Series at all) this fanfic will contain spoilers. 

“Lo, you better not have thrown me a party.” I groan through my teeth as we get out of the car. “I wouldn’t dare, love.” he says, but a grin touches his lips. “You know Lily and Daisy, they couldn’t just let this day pass.” I slam the car door close. “And my wife didn’t stop them?” I raise my eyebrows. “How unlike the Rose I know.” Lo chuckles. “I think she’ll cheer you up in the bedroom tonight.” I grin as we walk to the door and Lo fishes out his keys. “See, that is a present I like.” Lo puts the key in the lock and opens the door, muttering. “Just wait and see.” My answer is lost as Lily comes running to me, shrieking: “Happy birthday!” She throws her arms around me to give me a hug. “Thanks, Lily.” I smile. Daisy is right behind her, blue streaks in her brown hair. “Happy birthday Connor!” She hugs me as well and when she lets go, Ryke turns the corner. “Happy fucking birthday man.” he leans against the wall, his hands shoved in his pockets. “No hug?” I say. “I don’t fucking hug.” Daisy swirls around to face him. “You hug me.” Ryke’s eyes soften a little. “You’re fucking different, sweetheart.” I don’t hear the rest of their conversation, because Rose walks in with Jane on her hip. She smiles, a rarity, and I’m struck again by how gorgeous she is. “Happy birthday.” She kisses me quick and soft, before saying to Jane. “Aren’t you going to tell your dad a happy birthday?” I take Jane from her and kiss her forehead. A hand lands on my shoulder. Lo. “Happy birthday, man.” He grins. Lily appears at his side, carrying Moffy. “Come Moffy, say happy birthday to uncle Connor.” she coos. “Lily, how many times have I asked you not to call me that?” I ask her and she looks at me with big puppy-like eyes. “But you are his uncle!”
“It makes me feel like an old pervert.” She shifts on her feet and Lo wraps his arms around her waist. “Moffy, say happy birthday to not-your-uncle Connor.” he says to their kid and grins at me. Daisy ducks her head around the corner. “Are you going to celebrate the party here?” At the word ‘party’ I give Rose, who’s still standing next to me, a look. “Don’t look at me. I had no part in this.” I slip my hand around her waist and pull her closer. “You better make it up to me tonight, darling.” I murmur against her temple. “Maybe I was planning on that, but you can forget that now.” she immediately shoots back and I chuckle softly. “Birthday boy, the party is over here!” Lo calls out from the other room and I sigh, looking at Jane. “Are you on my side?” She just looks at me with big eyes. “I’ll take that as a yes.”

“So how was the circus?” I ask Ryke and Daisy as we’re eating cake. Daisy lights up immediately. “Amazing! You should’ve seen it, it was magical! There was one couple, they were so good, you could feel the passion coming off the stage. And they did all these stunts.” Daisy jumps up and launches herself in to a handstand. “And like, with one hand.” she pulls one hand back and Ryke only just catches her  before she falls face flat on the floor. “You’re gonna break a fucking bone.” He pulls her on his lap and she laughs. “Been there, done that.” He groans softly. “And we’re not fucking going there again.” I look at Rose. “Maybe we should go to a show.” She scoffs. “I’m living in a circus, and that’s enough for me.” A smirk touches my lips. Fuck, I love her. Lo jumps up and drags a kitchen chair to the living room. “Birthday boy.” he motions for me, grinning. I get up. “Are you going to dance around me singing ‘happy birthday?'” I ask as I sit down, shoving up the sleeves of my button-down. “You wish.” he grins, shaking off his hoodie and nods at Ryke, who’s now standing next to the stereo. “Number 7.” A second later LMFAO’s ‘Sexy and I Know It’ blasts through the speakers. “Lil, cover your eyes.” Lo says and from the corner of my eye I see Lily not only covering her own eyes, but also Moffy’s and then it dawns on me. Lo’s going to give me a lapdance. Lo is a handsome man, I’m not the one to deny that, but I’m not sure what he’s trying to achieve with this. Ryke throws him something and he catches it. A tie. He wraps it around my neck, a big grin on his face. “Did what happened in Mexico between us impress you that much that you’re trying to get another one by doing a lapdance? You know you can just ask.” I say, leaning back in the chair. “I’m just filling in for Rose, here.” he replies. “Shut up or you’ll regret this, Loren.” Rose sneers. “Such a charmer.” he mutters under his breath. He leans back, holding the tie with one hand. The music turns up louder and I look at Lo, who’s eyes are sparkling. Then he slowly starts moving his hips. Lo can dance, and he knows it. I hear Daisy cheering. “Go Loren! Damn this is hot.” And then Lily’s small voice. “Can I look?”
“No.” Rose and Ryke reply at the same time. Lo turns around and starts twerking, his ass to me. I can’t stop a grin from forming and I hear Daisy’s laugh tinkling through the room. “Going Miley Cyrus on me now? Where’s the hammer?” Lo looks at me and winks. “Didn’t know you were into that. I’ll remember that for next year.”
“Don’t let my wife hear that, darling.” He turns around, facing me, still shaking his ass. “And there I was, thinking you loved me.” He places his hand on his heart mockingly, then takes mine and presses his lips on my knuckles. “Happy 26th fucking birthday.”

“How come you didn’t give me a present?” I just went to see on Jane and when I got back to our room, Rose was in the bathroom. I know she loves her privacy there, so I just sit down on the bed, unbuttoning my button-down. “You told me you didn’t want presents. So I bought something for myself.” I hear her say. “What did you buy?” She appears in the door opening to give me my answer. Black, laced lingerie. I spot uncomfortability in her eyes, but only because I know her so well. My eyes trail over her body. She’s so fucking gorgeous. “Are you going to say something?” she finally asks, breaking the silence. “What do you want me to say?”
“Richard.” she snaps, her eyes cold again and I stand up, making my way to her. I place my hands on her waist and pull her to me. She’s so much smaller when she’s not wearing heels. “You want me to tell you you’re beautiful? You already know that, Rose.” I say softly. “It doesn’t hurt.” she answers, no emotion in her voice. I lean in, my lips against her ear. “You’re beautiful. But you’d look even better without the lingerie.” When I pull back her features start turning into a smile, but she catches herself and scowls. “Guys.” she huffs. In one smooth movement I’ve lifted her up and walk over to the bed where I lay her down. Our eyes briefly meet, before I crash my lips on hers. My hand on her hip moves upwards and I unclasp her bra, tossing it away. Happy fucking birthday indeed.

Writer’s note: hi, Amy here. Thank you so much for reading this fanfic! I’ve been waiting to write an Addicted fanfic for a while now and I’m glad this opportunity came along. These books and characters mean a lot to me and I hope that I did them justice. 

And here are some coballoway edits! Just beacuse we are very excite for “Fuel the Fire”.

1

2

3

4

So, happy 27th birthday to our favorite smartass! 

calloway sisters

12 thoughts on “Happy birthday Connor Cobalt

  1. OMG this fanfic is soooooooooooo goooooooooodddddddddddddddd. almost as good as if KB wrote that themselves!! Lo twerkingggggggggggg gahhhhhhhhhhh my heartttttttttttttttttt kudos to Amy!! you shld be a writer!!! the banterrrrrrrrrrs I can’t get enough!! i want more!!! i miss themmmmmmmmmm want FTF nowwwwwwwww –

    Like

  2. AMY!!!!! I AM READING THIS AND SMILING MY WHOLE WAY THROUGH! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ONE OF THE MOST AMAZING THINGS I HAVE EVER READ HAHA. BEDROOM OMG I’M DYING. AND I’M STRUCK AGAIN BY HOW GORGEOUS SHE IS WTF I’M FUCKING FAINTING RIGHT NOW YOU HAVE NO CLUE I JUST. A FOREHEAD KISS?? FUCK ME! TO NOT-YOUR-UNCLE CONNOR HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. DUUUUUDE ROSE’S ANSWER ABOUT FORGETTING IT IS SO SPOT ON I’M IN AWE. AMOUR AMOUR <33333333333333333333333333 OH MY FUCKING GOD. OMFGOMFGOMFGGOMFG HAMMER I'M WIPING TEARS HOLY SHIT HAHA. OH MY GOD THAT LAST PARAGRAPH I AM SERIOUSLY MELTING RIGHT NOW AMY THIS IS THE MOST AMAZING!!!! AND GIRLS THESE QUOTES AND GRAPHICS I LOVE YOU ALL THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU FOR PARTICIPATING! <33

    Like

  3. Pingback: Welcome to Connor’s birthday treasure hunt! {+giveaway} @rosecoballoway @KBRitchie | Foxy Blogs

  4. OMFG. I JUST READ ADDICTED SERIES FANFIC. LIFE MADE. It had everything I love: the Addicted gang (esp Lily), LoCo, Coballoway I CRY. *claps and cheers* Amy, you gem! And holy crap those edits girls. I AM HEART EYES RIGHT NOW. Freaking fantastic post ❤

    Like

  5. I just loved that fanfic, wow. Felt like I was reading something that the girls wrote. ❤ Good job, Amy! Now I really want to reread the books, aaah. I miss them all so much 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

