Review: Beautiful Beloved (Beautiful #3.6) by Christina Lauren

22431058

Summary:

In Beautiful Stranger, finance whiz Sara Dillon met the irresistibly sexy Brit, Max Stella, at a New York City club. Through the series we’ve watched them learn to balance commitment with their less than private brand of playfulness. In Beautiful Beloved, Max and Sara take it to the next step. But the question is: Will they be able to find a balance between the wild sexcapades they aren’t ready to retire, and the demands of parenthood that come along with their new Beautiful bundle of joy? Parenthood: it’s not for the weak of heart.

Review:

I’ve been so anxious waiting for this book I can’t believe the wait is over, and I can’t believe I finished it in one morning, but what a ride!

Beautiful Beloved is a sweet, hot and hilarious short story (just six chapters) about how Max and Sara struggle to get back their old sexual chemistry whilst dealing with their new adorable baby Anna.

Our world was infinitely better and we had to come to terms with the fact that, at least for the time being, it was so much smaller.

The story begins with a Max Stella that treats his wife as if she was gonna break while all she wants is for him to be wild and unapologetic like he was before, The story features our lovely protagonists of all the Beautiful Bastard books in a series of hilarious conversations and situations where nothing ever goes right for the couple. Their first try at dating after having the baby ends up with ruined trousers, a car “accident” and breast milk leaking (Will was really surprised with this lol). Not a good beginning. But fate changes when the winner of the brother of the year award Niall Stella travels from London to New York to visit the happy family and Anna is instantly smitten by him (clever girl). Needless to say Max and Sara are finally able to bring back those old sexy days and holy mary if I had forgotten that Max Stella was the king of dirty talk I certainly will never forget it again. *fans herself*

If you think this is hot, you should see me change a diaper.”

Okay I was definitely not talking about that dirty talk. Although it is short and I missed having more of the BB characters I have to say that I enjoyed every second of reading it and oh man, had I missed them (and George, of course). Also I was so excited to meet Niall and to be able to read the first chapter of Beautiful Secret, I can already tell I’m gonna love Ruby so much, she might even become my favorite.

Niall Stella was a two-name honor, like Prince Harry or Jesus Christ.

Now I can’t wait for Beautiful Secret but in the mean time I will leave you with my favorite quote from the book (or one of my faves) from Max to his daughter:

“You got your sensitive side from your daddy,” I whispered. “Sorry about that, baby girl. But you also got your mum’s steel so you’ll be okay.”

paula  calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

