Love, Sex and Magic: Jill and Eddie on their first date

The Ruby Circle has come out, leaving us all lifeless and sad there won’t be any more books in the Bloodlines series. No more Sydrian *cries silently*. And we haven’t even had the chance to see a Jeddie storyline! That is why I decided, with some encouragement from my friends, to write a series of Jeddie fics, just like I did with the Jonathan Morgenstern fics (you can find the first one here). I love Jill and Eddie a lot and I’m hoping Richelle Mead writes a series for them. In the meantime, we’ll have to do with these fics. I do not own these characters and these events never happened, it’s all from my imagination. These fics take place after The Ruby Circle, so if you have not read the book yet, these fics will contain spoilers. Jill and Eddie have a special place in my heart and I hope I do them justice with these fics. Happy reading! 

“Eddie!” I just have time to turn around before Jill crashes into me and swings her arms around my neck. Before I can hug her back, she pulls back and cups my cheeks. “You shaved!” she shrieks, her thumbs grazing my cheeks. I shrug, a smirk pulling at my lips. “I really liked your scruff.” she admits and a blush creeps up her cheeks. My hands find a way to her hips and I pull her closer. “Then I’ll grow it back.” I lean in and kiss her lips quickly. “Hey.” I say softly. Her smile is so wide, it makes my heart pound faster against my ribcage. “Hey,” she whispers. “I’ve missed you.” My smile widens. “I’ve missed you, too, princess.” She wrinkles her nose and slaps my arm. “Don’t call me that.” A low chuckle rumbles through my chest. “But you are the princess.” Jill shakes her head. “Only on paper, Eddie.” I peck her lips softly. “I know, Jill. I was just teasing you.” The corners of her mouth lift up in a small smile and she looks up. I pretend to sigh relieved. “For a minute there, I thought you were gonna go all water magic on me.” She giggles, a delicious sound, and nudges me. “Weirdo. Come on, let’s go on that date.” I smile and take her hand, lacing my fingers through hers. “I thought you’d never ask.” As we start walking, she says: “I didn’t really ask.” “Right, it was more an order. I have a hard life, being bossed around by the princess.” She shoves me – “Eddie!” – and I laugh, wrapping an arm around her shoulder. “Kidding, kidding.” I press my lips on her temple and when I pull back, she rests her head on my shoulder. “What’s the plan for this date?” I ask. “I thought that maybe, we could humanize it and go out for dinner?” she looks up to me for confirmation, and I nod smiling. “I’d love that.” and she smiles so wide, my heart flutters. “Stop being so adorable, Jill.” I murmur and I hear her giggle. “Can the amazing guardian dhampir not take the adorableness of an innocent, young girl?” her voice sounds teasing. Mine doesn’t when I answer. “You’re my weak spot, Jill. Whenever I’m with you, I forget I’m a guardian.” She chews on her lip. “I don’t want to distract you from doing your job…” I shake my head. “The only one I have to protect right now is you and we’re at Court. I doubt something will harm you with me around.” Her teeth release her lower lip and she nods. “Speaking of guardians, how is yours doing?” She tucks a strand of hair behind her ear. “He’s doing a good job. But he stays at a distance and it feels very weird for me. When we were at Amberwood, you, and Neil and Angeline weren’t just guardians, you were my friends too. And Davy is just a guardian and nothing more.” We walk towards one of the restaurants and I say: “You know it’s better this way.” She sighs. “Yeah, I do. I just miss you, and all the others.” She leads me towards the smallest restaurant and we walk in. I help her take her coat off and find a booth to sit in. A female dhampir whose name I don’t know brings us the menus, but Jill doesnt open it and looks at me instead. “So how are Sydney and Adrian doing?” I smirk. “They’re doing great. I mean, they’re finally able to be together without alchemists hunting them and they have Declan now. I never thought I’d see the day where Adrian was a dad.” I shake my head laughing softly. “I didn’t either, but he’s changed a lot, hasn’t he?” Jill asks and I nod. “I think we can all say that we have Sydney to thank for that.” She smiles but it doesn’t quite reach her eyes. I lean over the table and take her hand in mine. “You should come visit us over Easter.” Her eyes light up. “I’d love that.” I squeeze her hand and open the menu. “Do you still talk to Trey and Angeline?” Jill snorts and I look up, amused. “Angeline still hasn’t quite figured out how to write an e-mail.” Jill says and we both laugh. The female dhampir comes back to take our orders. We both order and continue talking. About anything and everything and every time Jill laughs and her jade green eyes meet mine, my heart starts beating a little faster. And the thing I love most about it all is that she has no idea how beautiful she is and how happy she makes me. We linger at the restaurant for a while, before we face the cold again. “Where are we going?” I ask as Jill pulls me with her. She laughs softly. “You’ll see.” We cross the courtyard, walking over to the other side of the palace. “Seriously, Jill where are we going?” I ask again, as she slips between the trees. “Follow me,” she singsongs. “And you’ll see.” We walk for a few minutes more until we reach an open space between the trees with a fountain in the middle. “How did you find this place?” I ask, as we walk towards it. “I was tired of everything, one day, and I didn’t want to talk so I escaped Davy and while I was hiding out I found this place. I’ve been coming here ever since.” She tugs on my hand and I take a step closer towards her. “No one else knows about it?” She shakes her head and a strand of hair falls free. I tuck it back behind her ear. “Consider yourself lucky.” she says softly. I take another step and my hands fall on her hips. “Any reason you brought me here?” I ask casually, but my heart is racing. She bites her lip and cocks her head a little. I cup her cheek and my thumb skims her lower lip. “Kiss me.” she breathes. “As you wish, princess.” I murmur, and I lean in and place my lips on hers. A soft gasp escapes her lips and suddenly her hands are in my hair and I’m pulling her closer. “Eddie.” she breathes and smiles against my lips. “Eddie.” I pull back, breathing hard. Her face is flushed, but her eyes are sparkling and a smile pulls on her lips. She grabs a fistful of my shirt and pulls me to her, our noses touching. “Jill?” I reply. Our chests touch and I feel her heart pounding. She opens her mouth to answer, but nothing comes out and she bites her lip again. I know what she’s going to say, so I cup her cheeks and peck her lips once. “I love you, too.” I whisper against her lips and she smiles so wide, my lips can’t help but form a goofy grin. “Princess.” she shoves me and I mock wince. “Shut. Up.” she breathes. “Okay, princess.” I say, a chuckle rumbling in my chest. “Eddie.”
“Yes, Jill?”
“Just kiss me.”
“As you wish, princess.”

One thought on “Love, Sex and Magic: Jill and Eddie on their first date

Leave a Reply

