Review: Fuel The Fire (Calloway Sisters #3) by Krista and Becca Ritchie

22024901

Summary:

Protect your family. At all costs.

It’d take the impossible to hurt Connor Cobalt, even for a moment.

Protect your family. At all costs.

At twenty-six, his narcissistic tendencies have made room for the people he loves.

Protect your family. At all costs.

And he loves Rose. But when his love is threatened, when his greatest dreams with her are compromised — what is the cost then?

Protect your family. At all costs.

Love will guide his choices.
For the first time in his life.

Review:

Holy canoly. This book is INTENSE. And so CHUBBY. And FULL of precious COBALLOWAY BANTER. *grabby hands* I need more!

Connor is a dad. Rose is a mom. And Jane is an adorable little girl. And Connor as a father is so freaking precious like seriously, father mybabies?!

My thumb brushes Jane’s soft cheek and she smiles like the universe has opened. “You’re very easy to love.” 

No, we wouldn’t want Connor with anyone else than Rose and we loved seeing more of their relationship in this book.

“Why do I love you?” I rile her. “If you really want me to list all the reasons why, I’ll be here all night.” 

Fuel the Fire shows a lot of different sides from both Connor and Rose and it gives us so much more inside in their relationship. And of course Fuck, Marry, Kill can’t be missing from that.

“Why are you fucking Rapunzel?” She looks horrified at that notion. “Because I don’t want to fuck a mermaid.” 

And as Krista and Becca mentioned, Ryke is the character we see the most in this book, aaah! Love me some Ryke. He’s of course his fucking self and we wouldn’t have him any other way. We loved the Connor/Ryke bro-moments, as we haven’t really seen those in the other books.

“You have strange friends.” I tell him. “I know.” Ryke says, straight to my face. He called me his friend. This is a rare day. 

Rose and Connor’s relationship is unlike any other we’ve ever read about. Their banter is out of this world, sexy and also quite funny. Do we love us some good ol’ Rose threatening with chopping off dicks and hanging them on the Christmas tree.

“The more you grin like I’m giving you a quickie in a disgusting public bathroom, the more my ovaries wither and die,” I tell him. “So just think about all our  future children your’e annihilating, Richard.” He outstretches his arm behind my headrest. “I’m so extraordinary that my mere grin can make you infertile?” “I was insulting you,” 

A lot of things happened in this book and our feels were on an intense rollercoaster ride for hours. We can’t really say what happens because too many damn spoilers, but the prologue is Rose and Connor meeting for the very first time and IT IS PRECIOUS.

Connor Cobalt is as classy as he is conceited. Both attract me. Both annoy me. I’m a paradox. And maybe that’s why he loves me.

Loved it! And we get to know a lot more about Connor’s past and also we get to understand him a lot better, which was really hard considering how complicated he is.

She bows. Very swiftly, Ryke picks her up and tosses her body across his shoulder. She laughs, her head hanging upside down near his ass. “Best view,” she muses.

There’s a lot of RAISY and we loved it. This couple’s journey isn’t over, and we get to know a little of what they’re going to face in Long Way Down, and trust us, it’s going to kill us all.

My eyes burn. “I hope you never question how much I love you, Jane.” She blinks at me and then smiles, replying with a variety of noises that I accept as I will always love you, Mommy. Even if that’s not the case- I don’t really care. It’s what I believe it is. And in this moment, I believe she will never doubt my love.

This book also gave us an insight on a celebrity’s life, how hard it may get when rumors are spread and what it means when it doesn’t only affect you, but also your children. And that gave as a sort of prelude to Damaged Like Us, which is the new series about the addicted’s kids’ life, and should come out later this year.

So if you haven’t read it yet, get your hands on it. Enjoy!

calloway sisters

 

Leave a Reply

