Review: Never Never: Part Two by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

24422492

Summary:

“Never forget that I was your first real kiss. Never forget that you’ll be my last.
And never stop loving me between all of them.
Never stop, Charlie.
Never forget.”

Silas races against time as more truths unravel, while others twist tighter together. And now, the stakes are higher as Silas’ control slips and others begin to point fingers. Charlie is in trouble and he must be the one to bridge the chasm between their past and their present. Because somewhere between I love yous and Never Nevers and Never Agains, a truth they can’t imagine, beckons to be found.

“Where are you, Charlie?”

Review:

WHAT. THE. HELL. This is seriously freking me out! I love Colleen Hoover, I love Tarryn Fisher, but they’re ruining my life with this!

This book is for all of you who love happy ever afters and forgave me for the ending of part one. It was Tarryn’s fault. – Colleen Hoover

Really, Colleen? After part two I’m not so sure about that!

This book is for everyone who thinks happy ever afters and Diet Pepsi are stupid. – Tarryn Fisher

Yeah, that seems more like it!

Since this book is as short as part one (review here), I’m not gonna say much about the plot, because everything seems too spoilery!

Silas gets back to his senses exactly where he was at the end of part one, his memory completely ereased again. But he has all the notes, and the letter so he soon finds out what’s going on and that he has to find Charlie! In trying to accomplish that he finds out more things about the two of them through letters they sent to each other.

“I love you way too much. More than anyone deserves to be loved. But I can’t help it. You make normal love hard. You make me psycho-love you.”

This helped a lot to better figure them out, and even if all the things about their past we found out in part one made them seem like completely different people from the new Silas and Charlie, these letters help to understand how much was just an act. I loved finding out so much about their love story, they are so adorable, and Silas is so perfect, damn you Colleen!

“I may not remember her, but I sure as hell still feel her.” I stand up. “And that’s why we need to find her. Starting with her father.”

Yes, Charlie is still missing, and I was so creeped out when her chapters started and then when I found out where and whom she was with! Tarryn knows how to take creepy to a whole new level.

The writing style is impressive as usual, the characters, even though experiencing a memory loss, developed a lot from part one. Now, excuse me, I’m going to hibernate until part three comes out!

Good luck!

manuela calloway sisters

One thought on “Review: Never Never: Part Two by Colleen Hoover and Tarryn Fisher

Leave a Reply

