Moonlight on Nightingale Way (On Dublin Street #1) by Samantha Young

23604335
Summary:

Logan spent two years paying for the mistakes he made. Now, he’s ready to start over. He has a great apartment, a good job, and plenty of women to distract him from his past. And one woman who is driving him to distraction…

Grace escaped her manipulative family by moving to a new city. Her new life, made to suit her own needs, is almost perfect. All she needs to do is find her Mr. Right—or at least figure out a way to ignore her irresistible yet annoying womanizer of a neighbor.

Grace is determined to have nothing to do with Logan until a life-changing surprise slowly begins turning the wild heartbreaker into exactly the kind of strong, stable man she’s been searching for. Only just when she begins to give into his charms, her own messy past threatens to derail everything they’ve worked to build…

Review:
***5 FINAL STARS***

On Dublin Street has always been one of my all-time favorite series. And now it’s over!!

It really is bittersweet reading Moonlight on Nightingale Way. I don’t want it to end but Samantha Young did a great job wrapping up her series with this story. Though it wasn’t one of my favorites of them all, the ending was beautifully done and seeing all the beloved characters together and having their HEA is the best finale one can have. And speaking of ending, it is impossible not to talk about the epilogue!

ARRRRGGHHH THAT EPLOGUE!!

All the previous couples have their own epilogue and I could kiss Ms. Young’s ass for this! (lol I’m kidding. Sorta.) Each of these characters is very special and their bond is something that really made this series incredible! I love Shannon and Cole! I love Hannah and Marco! I love Olivia and Nate! I love Jo and Cam! I love Ellie and Adam! I freaking love Joss and the love of my life Braden Carmichael! Plus the new addition to the family, Grace and Logan! All of the characters have come such a long way and I was more than happy to be with them every step of the way! (Yep, I’m getting teary-eyed. Punch me.)

Now back to the story of this book. We’ve already met Logan MacLeod in EoSS. He spent two years in jail for severely beating the man who abused and nearly raped his sister. Now, he’s trying to rebuild his life. Our heroine is Grace Farquhar. She is smart, classy and instantly likable. She too is creating a new life for herself from her unpleasant upbringing. She has good friends and a job she loved. She was content. Until, Mr. Logan moves into the apartment next door. She then has to deal with his noisy partying and womanizing. Cue in the banters and tension ladies and gents!


But when they finally gave in, oh dear lord, it was passionate, steamy and sexy!

“You are so fucking sexy.” He peppered kisses along my jaw … “The things I’m going to do to you, babe. I’m going to make you mine, every single piece of you.” Our eyes locked, his filled with sexual promise. “No holds barred, Grace. Not with me. I’m going to fuck you like there’s no tomorrow, and you’re going to let me.”
… His voice lowered and he leaned down to brush his mouth softly over mine. “But right now I’m going to make love to you.”

There’s a twist that will change both of their lives! It is up to them whether this will move them forward or break them. The ups and downs in their journey only made it more enthralling, and I couldn’t put the book down! It was funny, it was hot, and it was emotional. Overall, it was an amazing ride.

I don’t know what it is about Ms. Young’s books that make you instantly invested with them! It oozes genuineness and heartwarming camaraderie between all the characters, and makes the reader feel like they are part of this amazing family. Reading it felt rewarding. This final installment will leave you captivated and satisfied. I will surely miss these characters deeply. *sniffs* Thank you Samantha Young for a wonderful series!

And also thank you to Yaz of fantabks for recommending this series to me last year! (Go check her blog!) I’m so glad I started it back then and being with it till the end!

Click here to read my review of On Dublin Street.

rheeza

calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

