Review: The Titan’s Curse (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #3) by Rick Riordan

561456

Summary:

IT’S NOT EVERYDAY YOU FIND YOURSELF IN COMBAT WITH A HALF-LION, HALF-HUMAN.

But when you’re the son of a Greek god, it happens. And now my friend Annabeth is missing, a goddess is in chains and only five half-blood heroes can join the quest to defeat the doomsday monster.

Oh, and guess what? The Oracle has predicted that not all of us will survive…

Review:

Oh my goodness this was so freaking good and exciting!

In a way, it’s nice to know that there are Greek gods out there, because you have somebody to blame when things go wrong. For instance, when you’re walking away from a bus that’s just been attacked by monster hags and blown up by lightning, and it’s raining on top of everything else, most people might think that’s just really bad luck; when you’re a half-blood, you understand that some devine force is really trying to mess up your day.

This is definitely my favorite book so far. There’s literally not a dull moment, and my poor Percy is always in the middle of it all! He’s becoming such a brave and wonderful hero, always looking after his friends. He’s so impertinent and always questioning everything, I’m sooooo in love with him, I need help.

“Brother,” Artemis chided. “You do not help my Hunters. You do not look at, talk to, or flirt with my Hunters. And you do not call them sweetheart.”

All the new gods introduced were fantastic, along with all the other new characters. The Hunters were among my favorite things about this book. And when they were all bothered because Apollo was kind of flirting with them it was so much fun! (Apollo can flirt with me whenever though, just saying) Also Bianca and Nico di Angelo were really interesting, I can’t wait to see how everything’s going to develop

“Not knowing is half the fun,” Aphrodite said. “Exquisitely painful, isn’t it? Not being sure who you love and who loves you? Oh, you kids! It’s so cute I’m going to cry.”

Percy is growing up and his pov’s changing, and I love it! I’m only sad Annabeth wasn’t there for much of the book, and everytime Percy saw her in his dreams I cried because my precious angel was suffering. It’s all getting more emotional and complicated, I’m sure by the end of this series I’ll need a lot of support and hugs.

manuela calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

