Review: The Mistake (Off-Campus #2) by Elle Kennedy

25031450

Summary:

He’s a player in more ways than one…

College junior John Logan can get any girl he wants. For this hockey star, life is a parade of parties and hook-ups, but behind his killer grins and easygoing charm, he hides growing despair about the dead-end road he’ll be forced to walk after graduation. A sexy encounter with freshman Grace Ivers is just the distraction he needs, but when a thoughtless mistake pushes her away, Logan plans to spend his final year proving to her that he’s worth a second chance.

Now he’s going to need to up his game…

After a less than stellar freshman year, Grace is back at Briar University, older, wiser, and so over the arrogant hockey player she nearly handed her V-card to. She’s not a charity case, and she’s not the quiet butterfly she was when they first hooked up. If Logan expects her to roll over and beg like all his other puck bunnies, he can think again. He wants her back? He’ll have to work for it. This time around, she’ll be the one in the driver’s seat…and she plans on driving him wild.

Review:

Where to start…? First of all, HI! *waves* It’s been like two months since I last wrote a review and I want to sincerely apologize for that to everyone, but now I’m finally on holiday so I can read and review as much as I can which is the best thing to ever happen to me (also, my birthday is really close so more money for books, yay!)

Belonging. It’s the only way to describe the exquisite rush of sensation that washes over me. His lips belong on mine.

About two days ago Siiri (@rosecoballoway), Iris (@infernaltess) and Amy recommended me the Off-Campus series as a college romance book and I’ve read both books in the series in just two days because THEY ARE THAT GOOD.

The first book has been reviewed by Amy and Rheez, and you can find the review here. The first one was amazing and Kennedy doesn’t let down on this second book, I was a bit scared that because the first one was so perfect the rest wouldn’t be good enough compared to it. But I shouldn’t have been worried. Kennedy does an amazing job creating characters different from those in the first book but still as cute and lovable. So  much that I can’t cope and I just want someone to throw a Logan my way so I can kidnap him, but I’m not even sure people like him exist.

14698987

HOW CAN YOU RESIST THAT!?

The book is about John Logan and Grace Ivers, their story starts on the last semester of her freshman year (and his junior) where they both have somewhat of a relationship but then a huge mistake (hence, the title) happens and they don’t talk until college starts back up again in august when Logan determined to start a relationship with Grace although she is a bit reluctant at first.

It is such a sweet story with just the right amount of cheesy and angst that makes you want to read it in one sitting and swoon, and after makes you want to throw yourself out of a window because you’ll never have that. *Amy jumps in the review* In my opinion, it’s also a lot funnier than the first book because of these two words: the list. Also, Logan is a jerk in the beginning, but a cute jerk and Grace is in the beginning very relatable but goes through some changes (for the better) and becomes a confident girl which is awesome to see. The book in three words would be:

14724974

I highly recommend you guys read this book because it is so cute and heart felt (I actually almost cry towards the end). And, I really hope that the next book is about Dean because that would make me a really happy girl and this would basically be me:

tumblr_inline_n9kwgmgfd61qkoc41

I can’t wait to read whatever comes out after this because I just know it will be good. Have fun reading!

paula

calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

