Review: The Last Olympian (Percy Jackson and the Olympians #5) by Rick Riordan

4502507

Summary:

All year the half-bloods have been preparing for battle against the Titans, knowing the odds of a victory are grim. Kronos’s army is stronger than ever, and with every god and half-blood he recruits, the evil Titan’s power only grows.

While the Olympians struggle to contain the rampaging monster Typhon, Kronos begins his advance on New York City, where Mount Olympus stands virtually unguarded. Now it’s up to Percy Jackson and an army of young demigods to stop the Lord of Time.

In this momentous final book in the New York Times best-selling series, the long-awaited prophecy surrounding Percy’s sixteenth birthday unfolds. And as the battle for Western civilization rages on the streets of Manhattan, Percy faces a terrifying suspicion that he may be fighting against his own fate.

Review:

Well, I don’t even know where to start. I’m crying, I wasn’t ready for this story to end although it ended beautifully.

I don’t recommend shadow travel if you’re scared of:
a) The dark
b) Cold shivers up your spine
c) Strange noises
d) Going so fast you feel like your face is peeling off
In other words, I thought it was awesome.

This was an amazing series that got better by every book, every chapter. The Last Olympian is my favorite book because CHARACTER DEVELOPMENT! this is how it’s done! Every character changed so much throughout the books, and I feel like they never acted too grown up for their age.

“Daddy will explain. Come, he is blowing up monsters.”

This was even more action packed than the other books, and that’s saying a lot. If, like me, you’re tired of all these books in which the great battle takes place in the last 20 pages of the book, and leaves you high and dry, well this is the book for you! The battle takes up the whole book, with so many unpredictable twists. I loved it!

“Five syllables,” Apollo said, counting them on his fingers. “That would be real bad.”

The writing changed along with Percy’s personality and I loved that so freaking much! I loved how everything reseolved in the end but also that it left things a bit open and set up the story for Heroes of Olympus, which I can’t wait to read!

She looked at me, like she was drinking in the fact that I was still here. And I realized I was doing the same thing. The world was collapsing, and the only thing that really mattered to me was that she was alive.

Percy Jackson and all his friends have a special place in my heart, I’m so glad I read this series. So if you haven’t read it because you think they are child books or whatever, please do yourself a favor and read them!

manuela calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

