Review: Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

13206900

Summary:

Princess Winter is admired by the Lunar people for her grace and kindness, and despite the scars that mar her face, her beauty is said to be even more breathtaking than that of her stepmother, Queen Levana.

Winter despises her stepmother, and knows Levana won’t approve of her feelings for her childhood friend—the handsome palace guard, Jacin. But Winter isn’t as weak as Levana believes her to be and she’s been undermining her stepmother’s wishes for years. Together with the cyborg mechanic, Cinder, and her allies, Winter might even have the power to launch a revolution and win a war that’s been raging for far too long.

Can Cinder, Scarlet, Cress, and Winter defeat Levana and find their happily ever afters?

Review:

Hi it’s Amy! The other books in the series were reviewed by Alex, because I hadn’t read the series until two weeks ago. I was still half in this world when Winter came out, so this book doesn’t feel like the end for me (my brain still thinks there’s going to be another one). I love the series A LOT and Winter is the epic conclusion to an amazing series. So yes. Winter. Wow. Where do I begin?! 800 pages full of danger and drama ohmygod I love it.

 “I’m a girl made up of ice and snow,” whispered the princess.

So we meet princess Winter in this book, and she’s, well, a little bit crazy. But she’s also so loveable. And then there’s Jacin, the guard we met in Cress and who’s been long friends with the princess. Two new people added to the crew to help Cinder take down Levana.

“You will fix me again, won’t you?” Cinder squeezed her back. “Of course I will. Broken isn’t the same as unfixable.” Pulling away, Iko beamed, and the smile was punctuated by a spark flying out of her empty ear cavity. “I love you, Cinder.” Cinder grinned. “I love you too.” 

I can’t say much about this book without spoiling but CRESS AND THORNE!!!!! They are without a doubt my favorites. Oh Thorne *swoons* Where are you in my life?

“Let’s hope it starts healing faster after this. I don’t like seeing blurs and shadows.” He twisted the blindfold between his fists. “One of these days, I just want to open my eyes and see you.” 

This book had me biting my nails though. Everytime you thought something was finally going right, something happened and bam it all went wrong. My heart is barely strong enough to endure this, let alone for 800 pages. But I loved it nonetheless.
I haven’t quite comprehended yet that this book is the last one and I’ll probably won’t read about Cinder and all the others again. I’ve come to love all these characters and I hope they all have their happy endings.

“It occured to me that if I could find the cyborg that fit this foot, it must be a sign we were meant to be together.” He twisted his lips to one side. “But then I realized it would probably fit an eight-year-old.”

amy calloway sisters

 

2 thoughts on “Review: Winter (The Lunar Chronicles #4) by Marissa Meyer

  1. I’m so glad you enjoy Winter. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this book and I’m so happy the characters get the ending they deserve. Unfortunately I’m still waiting for my copy arrive but I can’t wait to read this book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

