Review: Breaking Love (Broken Series #4) by B.B. Reid

Summary:

She’s the girl who got away, but now she’s back…

Four years was all it took.
I told myself I didn’t need friends. I didn’t need family. I sure as fuck didn’t need him.
And you know what?
I was right.
He had been inside of me, coursing through my veins.
So I cut and bled Dash Chambers until I was free.
But the day I returned to Six Forks and was thrown at his feet, I realized I would never forget how it felt to have every inch of him inside me.

…and he’s waiting.

Angel thought if she ran far enough, she’d be free.
What’s mine will always be mine.
This time I do things my way.


Broken Love series
Book 1: Fear Me
Book 2: Fear You
Book 3: Fear Us
Book 4: Breaking Love


Review:

Another gripping story from the Broken Love series!

Breaking love is not as dark as the previous books. Dash and Willow is not fucked up as the other couples in this series. But it doesn’t mean that it is less exciting.  There is still a sense of mystery and danger. It’s intense, suspenseful and sexy!

breaking love

After being MIA for four years, Willow is back!

Willow Waters is still sassy and feisty but so different from the quirky girl we all know before. There’s now a secrecy that surrounds her. It’s hard to trust her completely. Where did she go all those years she was gone? Why did she come back?

I was impartial to Willow. At some points I really liked her. She’s not afraid to stand up for herself. I think I can say that she got a stronger personality than Lake and Sheldon and I adored that. I don’t know there’s some sort of fierceness in her that the others lack. But there were moments that I got really frustrated with her. I knew that some of it couldn’t be helped, that there was something deeper going on but I wanted to bang my head every time she alluded to something but didn’t give us the full story. Though at the same time, this made me want to read the book more! I was dying to know what’s going on so bad! And holy cow when it was revealed I know a cluster-fuck will happen!

She made some terrible decisions but I understand where’s she’s coming from. After everything she’d been through and the reception she got from her return, it’s hard to trust anyone. And that becomes her downfall.

“You should know better by now.” His voice had deepened further with lust.

“And what should I know?”

“Everything I am is only for you.”

Dash Chambers.

He is now running their family’s company. And I just loved reading about him making executive decisions. He really is ELEGANT,  SMART and POWERFUL, it’s captivating.

Ok I loved the dark tormented prince that is Keiran Masters. But I also loved that Dash is different from the sinister Masters brothers. Don’t get me wrong, Dash is also dominant, intense and an alpha male with a capital A but he is not as abusive as Keiran and Keenan. I absolutely LOVED THAT!!!

He is resentful that Willow left without any explanations and goodbyes. But when she returned, he realized that he couldn’t fight the feeling he still have for her. So he decided that he is not going to let her run again. He’s domineering with his approach to get Willow to tell him what she’s hiding. But, I liked that he doesn’t hide his intentions and feelings. He outright told her he wants her to stay. It’s obvious that he wants to protect her. He doesn’t act out like a fucking kid. It really shows how smart he is, I liked that. There’s a suave appeal to his actions/decisions.

Oh and he can really be SWEET, CHARMING and CARING too! Ugh I just loved him!

“Give me one good reason why you want me, Dash. I’m ten pounds overweight, my hair looks like the wild kingdom gone wilder, I’m a penny below poor and according to the rest of the world, I’m colorblind.”

I picked over every flaw she so graciously pointed out, nodded my head slowly, and then told her what she thought she wanted to hear.

“You’re right. You’re a fucking mess.” Her face fell in disappointment. “I’ve never met anyone more perfect.”

I really liked Willow and Dash! I believe that they truly loved each other and I was totally rooting for them. The flashbacks about them were sweet and endearing. (When he dressed quirky like Willow for their date so that she wouldn’t feel weird and left out was so cute.) And in the present, their attraction and feelings still shines but now with added angst and drama, the sexual tension just thickens with sexiness. Yep, you can bet your ass this book is steamy as hell!

I actually think they’re my favorite individually and as a couple. Hmm… ok ok, maybe they’re tied with Keiran and Lake. (Basically those two couples complete the list because I hate Keenan!) Supposedly, Dash and Willow would have been a sure number one but it just that though Keiran and Lake has a very unhealthy relationship, their love is all-consuming and palpable. Not that I’m saying D & W’s love is not intense because it is too.

And I also loved that we get to see the whole gang. Keiran is still badass! His presence is so formidable as always that everytime he makes an appearance I just want to shout how badass he is lol. To see him hell bent in making Lake happy no matter if they tease him that he is whipped is so amusing! Keenan’s funny nature is back in this book, which is good. I adored his and Sheldon’s daughter, Kennedy! She’s a cutie pie!

BUT THE ENDING!!!! WHAT THE  HELL WAS THAT ENDING??

OMG B.B. REID WHY DID YOU DO THIS US!!


I CAN’T!! I thought we’re going to finally have everyone’s HEA but

UGH!! that mothereffin cliffy!! Plus, there are still so many unanswered mysteries and danger still lurks and I JUST CAN’T WAIT FOR THE NEXT BOOK!!! I NEED IT NOW!!!

rheeza

Leave a Reply

