Review: Dream A Little Dream (Silber #1) by Kerstin Gier

21469090

Summary:

Mysterious doors with lizard-head knobs. Talking stone statues. A crazy girl with a hatchet. Yes, Liv’s dreams have been pretty weird lately. Especially the one where she’s in a graveyard at night, watching four boys conduct dark magic rituals.

The strangest part is that Liv recognizes the boys in her dream. They’re classmates from her new school in London, the school where she’s starting over because her mom has moved them to a new country (again). But what’s really scaring Liv is that the dream boys seem to know things about her in real life, things they couldn’t possibly know–unless they actually arein her dreams? Luckily, Liv never could resist a good mystery, and all four of those boys are pretty cute…

Review:

I was really excited to read this book, because Kerstin Gier’s Ruby Red trilogy is one of my favorite series. I did love this book, but not as much as I thought I would.

 It’s in dreams more than anywhere else that you get to know people best- along with all their weaknesses and their secrets. 

I can’t say much about the plot without spoiling, but I can let you in on a few things. Liv Silver reminded me a lot of Gwen from Ruby Red (you’ll notice if you read it). And I liked that she was so daring and super curious. And the boys she knows from school and turn up in her dreams, they’re not bad either. My preference goes out to either Grayson or Henry (if you read it: which boy do you like most?).

“What are you doing here? Tell me.”
“I simply wanted to  visit you. I wasn’t to know I’d land in a girls’ toilet at the worst moment of your life.”

So while I liked this book, it wasn’t as great as Ruby Red. I probably way too high expectations, but come on. If we’re being real, Ruby Red was so fricking amazing, I can’t even put it into words.
However, this book was a nice and entertaining read and I can definitely recommend it if you need something light.

“At that age you fall in love with someone else every three weeks.”
“Maybe you did. Liv and I aren’t so susceptible. We’re not hormone-driven dimwits with brains made of pink candy floss.” 

amy calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

