The Literary Dinner Party Tag

Hello friends! It’s Amy again and today I’m doing another tag. Yay! I wasn’t tagged by anyone but it seemed like a fun tag to do, so why not. The original tag was created by NEHOMAS2 and you can click on the link to check that out. This tag is fairly simple. You’re hosting a dinner party and you can invite 10 guests but they have to fit in a category. These are the categories:

1. One character who can cook/likes to cook
2. One character who has money to fund the party
3. One character who might cause a scene
4. One character who is funny/amusing
5. One character who is super social/popular
6. One villian
7. One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic
8. One hero/heroine
9. One underappreciated character
10. One character of your own choosing

This is gonna be hard, but fun. Let’s get started!

tumblr_inline_mye3zkkWKO1rl96y8

1. One character who can cook/likes to cook
Lara Jean Covey. She can bake, I’m sure she can cook too. And if not, a dinner existing out of only cupcakes, how cool would that be?

2. One character who has money to fund the party
I’m going to go with Rose Calloway. She would be interested in a dinner party just so she could network. So yeah, Rose Calloway it is.

3. One character who might cause a scene
For this one I’m going to go with Kara Souders. I know, I know, she’s not from a book (she’s from the tv show Red Band Society), but I feel like she would spice up the party and hand out some rude-ass comments. And she would totes make a scene about the food.

 tumblr_njc135CIkd1tmrtvxo7_400

4. One character who is funny/amusing
St. Clair! He would crack some good jokes and hopefully clear any tension at the table.

5. One character who is super social/popular
I’m Adrian Ivashkov. The parties find me.” I think that says it all.

 6. One villian
Sebastian Morgenstern. If I have to invite a villain, then at least someone who’s cute to look at.

7. One couple – doesn’t have to be romantic
Thorne and Cress! They are so adorable and I would just be swooning at the sight of them together. So much cuteness. Also I want to see Thorne and Adrian in one room together (they could be brothers).

8. One hero/heroine
Can I pick Sydney Sage? She’s a hero in my eyes. And since I’ve already invited Adrian.. can’t NOT invite his other half. Sydney is just mesmerizing and amazing and it would be an honor to spend some time in her company. Also I would like to see her hang out with Rose. They might get along.

tumblr_inline_mqow85Jmt51qz4rgp

9. One underappreciated character
I think Roar, from Under The Never Sky, is very underappreciated. He’s funny, he’s loyal and he would be so fun to have at a party. So definitely gonna invite this guy. Maybe we’ll even become best friends.

10. One character of your own choosing
I have so many favorite characters! This is hard.. but I’m gonna pick Baz. I love Baz A LOT and inviting him to the party would definitely jazz things up. Also, I just want to spend some time with him and look at his face for a few hours.

47d8e-emmafangirl

So that’s it!  These are my answers and I’m happy with it. Now if only this dinner party was really happening.. Let me know down in the comments who you would invite and if you would like to attend my party. Until next time!

amy calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

