Review: Half Wild (Half Bad #2) by Sally Green


Summary:

“You will have a powerful Gift, but it’s how you use it that will show you to be good or bad.”

In a modern-day England where two warring factions of witches live amongst humans, seventeen-year-old Nathan is an abomination, the illegitimate son of the world’s most powerful and violent witch. Nathan is hunted from all sides: nowhere is safe and no one can be trusted. Now, Nathan has come into his own unique magical Gift, and he’s on the run–but the Hunters are close behind, and they will stop at nothing until they have captured Nathan and destroyed his father.

Review:

Unfortunately this wasn’t as good as book one, especially the first half of the book. The second half was way better, though, and I’m really excited for the next one.

When I reach for more bread I see my hand and all the scars on it and the black tattoo and I want to scream at Nesbitt that it hurt, that every scar I have hurt, and my body is covered in scars that have healed quickly but they all hurt, and I can’t say about any of them, ‘No harm done.’

What I loved about this book was the character development. We have Nathan struggling with his gift, and I think the whole thing was beautifully written, I really felt for him. But I think the plot was a lot weaker. It all turned around saving Annalise and how much Nathan loves Annalise, and ok I don’t really ship them but I do think their love was a bit weird because it just came out of nowhere. They were so young and they actually spent so little time together, and I think Nathan feels like this only because she was the only one aside his family to see him as a human, not a Black Witch.

I’m inside him. Inside the animal. But this time it’s different: now we both want the same thing.

The second half of the book was so much better! I loved how things developed, and it really sets up for a great third book. I just hope it won’t focus too much on the romantic side of the story. I’m pretty sure almost everyone ships Nathan and Gabriel, and their relationship was really beautiful and developed so well, it’d be a waste not to let it go any further *winks at author*. Jokes aside, I won’t mind if this doesn’t happen, but I really hope the characters will get a proper closure.

2 thoughts on “Review: Half Wild (Half Bad #2) by Sally Green

  1. Well I think Half bad’s “beauty” is characters. It doesn’t have that hooked plot but it has the best characters I’ve ever read. Very I don’t know realistic and touching! I liked Half wild very much it made me to ship Nathan and Gabriel so much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

