Review: The Raven King (The Raven Cycle #4) by Maggie Stiefvater

17378527

Summary:

Nothing living is safe. Nothing dead is to be trusted.

For years, Gansey has been on a quest to find a lost king. One by one, he’s drawn others into this quest: Ronan, who steals from dreams; Adam, whose life is no longer his own; Noah, whose life is no longer a lie; and Blue, who loves Gansey…and is certain she is destined to kill him.

Now the endgame has begun. Dreams and nightmares are converging. Love and loss are inseparable. And the quest refuses to be pinned to a path.

Review:

I am so sad! This series has been a rollercoaster of emotion since day 1; a beautiful rollercoaster that you never want to end. This is one of those books that keep you on edge, I never wanted to put it down, because something was always happening, and you don’t want to get to THAT part, that one you’ve been warned about from book 1, but still you can’t wait for it.

“The head is too wise. The heart is all fire.”

There are a lot of other characters getting povs, and although you just want to read about your favorites you still find yourself drawn to everyone. And the old characters are all there, and something happens with them all and it’s always emotional because you know it’s the last book and you love them so much and HOW CAN I SAY GOODBYE?

Sorry, this is just me trying to calm down, but it’s impossible. I think I’ll have a really bad book hangover. (I’ll fight it because I need to read The Rose and the Dagger *screams*) But back to TRK. I basically died. It’s constantly building up to THAT moment and I was so anxious. Maggie’s writing is magic. Nothing could distract me while I was reading. And I think this was the perfect conclusion to this story. But maybe a flash forward to see how our babies are doing wouldn’t hurt? I mean, it would hurt, but you know what I mean. Anyway this wasn’t much of a review but I don’t know what to say and I don’t want to spoil anything. So, good luck with this one my friends.

img_0499calloway sisters

Leave a Reply

