R.I.P. It or Ship It Tag

I believe emmmabooks created this tag. The rules are pretty simple:

  1. Write down the names of characters from different books on scraps of paper. (I used 18 characters both boys and girls)
  2. Put them on a container. (I’ve used a mug that used to say I ❤ U but now it’s just plain white)
  3. Pull out two names (scarps of paper) at the same time.
  4. Now decide, do you ship it or do you want this couple to be abandoned into oblivion.

  letsgoapeshitwhipitellenpage

ROUND 1

CLARY FRAY + PETER PAN

Okay I was totally not expecting this to come out but OMG! No, no no no no no I can’t see this happening. Although Peter resembles Jace in some ways Clary would eat him alive. He isn’t even half as badass. DROWN THIS SHIP!

qzmwwkV

ROUND 2

HAZEL GRACE + PETER KAVINSKY

Another Peter and still a no-no. Hazel is too dark and philosophical for Peter in my opinion. Plus I don’t think Hazel will ever be in love again so we will have to DROWN THIS SHIP!

qzmwwkV

ROUND 3

KATNISS EVERDEEN + DRACO MALFOY

I’m laughing way too much at this, but am I mad if I kind of dig it? I think Katniss would be the kind of “impossible” woman that would make Draco want to go for it. And Draco is the kind of asshole with a good heart at the bottom and we all know Katniss goes for good people. I see an improbable friendship turned love story here. LETS SHIP IT!

thorshipsit

ROUND 4

CAPTAIN AMERICA + ALEC LIGHTWOOD

DESTINY KNOWS! In a universe where Bucky Barnes doesn’t exist and Alec Lightwood is a Marvel character this is canon. I don’t care what you say the stars have aligned and given me this gift. LETS SHIP!

helicarrierit

ROUND 5

AARON WARNER + LEVI (FANGIRL)

I don’t care how many AUs you give me this could NEVER happen. Levi is such a goodie-goodie and Aaron is quite evil so he would need someone more willing to lets say, defy the rules and kill than Levi. DROWN THIS SHIP!

SHERLOCK

ROUND 6

GARRISON ABBEY + ALINA STARKOV

Mmmm… I can’t really tell, I am completely biased because I adore Gillow but I think Garrison has potential to have a crush on Alina but I don’t think she would give him the time of day.  I say lets forget this.

notthisship

ROUND 7

ROSE CALLOWAY + BLUE SARGENT

YES! Both some of my fave female characters and both badass women to look up to. Just imagine how they would complement each other. I see this. SHIP IT!

tumblr_nrc24mAaSJ1rfwfq9o1_500

ROUND 8

NATASHA ROMANOFF + ELIZABETH BENNET

I can’t see Natasha putting up with Elizabeth’s period drama shit but they can teach each other many things. I see a friendship, which is, in a way, a kind of ship so LETS GO!

bff

FINAL ROUND

HERMIONE GRANGER + ADRIAN IVASHKOV

HELL YEAH I SHIP THIS!! She is literally the HP version of Sydney Sage, not only would those two women get along super well together but they could also substitute each other in an alternate universe so, can Herdrian (?) be a thing? I’M SHIPPING IT!

PETERPAN

Well, this was all ladies and gentlemen, I hope you enjoyed it. Please leave your opinions in the comments and tell me if I am crazy for shipping some of this stuff or what you would do differently. Or you can leave other characters you have always thought would make a good couple. BYYYYE!

paula

2 thoughts on “R.I.P. It or Ship It Tag

Leave a Reply

